Senior School Staff

Senior Leadership Team
Art Department
Biology Department

Dr Emma Jane Paredes, Head of Biology                                                             


Miss Emily Aherne, Teacher of Biology



Mrs Rachael Bentley, Teacher of Biology
Deputy Director of the International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme


Miss Jane Byrne, Teacher of Biology

Dr Kevin Dingwell, Teacher of Biology


Mrs Pamela Ebden, Teacher of Biology

Miss Emma Faulkner, Teacher of Biology and Chemistry


Mr Keith Gray, Teacher of Biology
Deputy Head of First Year


Mrs Victoria Kerslake, Teacher of Biology


Mrs Gemma Robertson, Teacher of Biology


Ms Sophie St Clair Jones, Teacher of Biology
Assistant Director of Teaching and Learning



Mrs Cathryn Getting, Senior Biology Technician



Mrs Joan Jenkins, Biology Technician



Mrs Fiona Penfold, Science Technician 

Business Studies Department
Chemistry Department
Classics Department
Computing Department
Drama Department
English As An Additional Language Department
Economics Department
English Department
Food and Nutrition Department


Mrs Claudia Picton, Head of Food and Nutrition


Mrs Barbara Daly, Teacher of Food and Nutrition


Mrs Jackline Franklin, Teacher of Food and Nutrition  


Mrs Jackie Wilson, Food and Nutrition Technician 

 Mrs Lisa Shackleton, Food and Nutrition Technician
Geography Department
History Department
Learning Development Department
Mathematics Department
Modern Languages Department


Mr Ian Walton, Senior Head of Languages
Head of German

Mrs Nadine Piejko, Head of French, Teacher of German


Mrs Jing Rodgers, Head of Chinese


Mr Glenn Smith, Head of Spanish


Mrs Marisa Taylor, Head of Italian
Teacher of French

Mr Mathias Bauer, Teacher of German

Mrs Caroline Bowley, Teacher of English and French


Mr John Bowley, Teacher of French & German, Master i/c Oxbridge


Miss Reina Campbell, Teacher of French & Spanish

Mr Florian Cooper, Director of Music
Teacher of German


Mrs Laetitia Dearmer-Decup, Teacher of French & German

Mrs Alison Hall, Teacher of German, French and Dutch


Mrs Nicola Jenkin, Senior Deputy Head (Pastoral)
Designated Safeguarding Lead
Teacher of Modern Languages


Miss Christine Lacotte, Teacher of French


Mrs Miriam Morris, Teacher of French & German

Mrs Kathleen North, Teacher of German, French and EAL

Mrs Qinrun Oztoprak, Teacher of Chinese


Mrs Irene Penalver-Edwards, Teacher of Spanish

Dr B Priest, Teacher of French, Italian and Spanish


Mr Rhodri Pritchard, Teacher of French and Spanish

Miss Beatrice Selfridge, Teacher of French


Mrs Solange Roast, Teacher of French & Spanish


Mrs Amy Wall, Teacher of Spanish
Head of West House


Mrs Maria Watts-Jiménez, Teacher of Spanish


Mrs Fabienne Hanley, French Languages Assistant


Mr Peter Laraway, Modern Languages A/V Assistant


Mrs Heike Sheppard, German Languages Assistant


Mrs Elizabeth Walsh, Spanish Languages Assistant

Music Department
PE Department
Physics Department
Politics Department


Mr Mike Willis, Head of Politics
Teacher of History 


Dr Christian Bryan, Teacher of Politics & Psychology


Mrs Ruth Coppell, Teacher of Politics & History



Dr Caroline Harvey, Teacher of Politics & History 

Mr M Howard, Teacher of History & Politics

Product Design Department
Psychology Department
Religion & Philosophy Department
Boarding Staff


Mr Mark Monro, Mill Hill Housemaster
Teacher of Religion & Philosophy



Mrs Jackie Monro, Mill Hill Housemistress



Mr Steven Taylor, Deputy Head of English
Hough Housemaster




Mrs Sue Taylor, Hough Housemistress


Pastoral Support

Mrs Nicola Jenkin, Senior Deputy Head (Pastoral)
Designated Safeguarding Lead
Teacher of Modern Languages


Miss Michelle Choate, Head of Dance
Director of Wellbeing


Mrs Sue Newby, Sixth Form Pastoral Manager 

Email Mrs Newby


Mrs Jenny Edwards, First to Fifth Year Pastoral Manager

Email Mrs Edwards


Mr John Edwards, School Counsellor

Sixth Form Senior Staff